The Virginia Workers’ Compensation Commission is pleased to announce the reappointment of the Honorable Wesley G. Marshall as Commissioner for his third consecutive term. Commissioner Marshall’s extensive experience and unwavering dedication have been invaluable assets to  the Commission since he began his tenure in 2012. Before his work as a Commissioner, he represented plaintiffs in workers’ compensation, employment, and other civil litigation matters as an attorney in private practice for 25 years. In recognition of his outstanding contributions to the field, Commissioner Marshall was inducted as a Fellow in the College of Workers’ Compensation Lawyers in 2015. He was appointed as President of the Southern Association of Workers Compensation Administrators in 2021, highlighting his leadership in the field of workers’ compensation. Commissioner Marshall currently sits on the Boards of Directors for the International Association of Accident Boards and Commissions (IAIABC), the National Association of Workers’ Compensation Judiciary, and Kids Chance of Virginia.

    Since 2012, Commissioner Marshall’s dedication and commitment to serving injured workers, victims of crimes, employers, and related industries have been instrumental to the Commission’s mission. The Commission invites everyone to join in congratulating him on his reappointment and continued service to the Commonwealth of Virginia.